Book of Mormon Notes– How deep can you dig?

2012, January 30

“Book of Mormon Language: Nephi’s Phrase ‘Touch Me with Their Fingers'” by grego

Book of Mormon Language: Nephi’s Phrase “Touch Me with Their Fingers” by grego

grego
(c)2012

1 Nephi 17:52 And it came to pass that I, Nephi, said many things unto my brethren, insomuch that they were confounded and could not contend against me; *neither durst they lay their hands upon me nor touch me with their fingers*, even for the space of many days. Now they durst not do this lest they should wither before me, so powerful was the Spirit of God; and thus it had wrought upon them.

I find that phrase interesting: “touch me with their fingers”. I wonder if that is an expression of speech in their language that Nephi is using, or is it an interesting translation?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

