Book of Mormon Notes– How deep can you dig?

2011, August 29

“Book of Mormon | Internal Consistency: Jesus Christ to Manifest Himself to the Gentiles through the Holy Ghost (1 Nephi 10:11 and 3 Nephi 15:21)” by grego

Book of Mormon | Internal Consistency: Jesus Christ to Manifest Himself to the Gentiles through the Holy Ghost (1 Nephi 10:11 and 3 Nephi 15:21)

grego
(c)2011

These books were written far apart, yet there is consistency in the doctrine that Jesus Christ would manifest himself to the Gentiles through the Holy Ghost, not in person. One more point for Joseph Smith?

1 Nephi 10:11 …And after [the Jews] had slain the Messiah, who should come, and after he had been slain he should rise from the dead, and *should make himself manifest, by the Holy Ghost, unto the Gentiles*.

3 Nephi 15:21 And verily I (Jesus) say unto you (the Nephites), that ye are they of whom I said: Other sheep I have which are not of this fold; them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.
22 And they (the church leaders in Jerusalem) understood me not, for they supposed it had been the Gentiles; for they understood not that the Gentiles should be converted through their preaching.
23 And they understood me not that I said they shall hear my voice; and they understood me not that the Gentiles should not at any time hear my voice—that I should not manifest myself unto them save it were by the Holy Ghost.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

