Book of Mormon Notes– How deep can you dig?

2009, April 16

Book of Mormon | “The Lord Jesus Christ Speaks: Similarities in His Messages” by grego

Book of Mormon | “The Lord Jesus Christ Speaks: Similarities in His Messages”
by grego
(c)2009

Here are a few connections (it might be helpful to print this, get colored pens and draw out the links) between words Jesus speaks in the Book of Mormon:

In 3 Nephi 1, the Lord Jesus Christ tells Nephi:

3 Nephi 1:13 {Lift up your head and be of good cheer;} for behold, the time is at hand, and on this night shall the sign be given, and on the morrow come {I} into the world, to {show unto the world that I will fulfil all that which I have caused to be spoken by the mouth of my holy prophets}.

3 Nephi 1:14 Behold, {I come unto my own, to fulfil all things which I have made known unto the children of men} {from the foundation of the world,} and {to do the will, both of the Father and of the Son–of the Father because of me, and of the Son because of my flesh}…

In 3 Nephi 9, the Lord Jesus Christ tells the Nephites:

3 Nephi 9:14 {Yea, verily I say unto you, if ye will come unto me ye shall have eternal life. Behold, mine arm of mercy is extended towards you, and whosoever will come, him will I receive; and blessed are those who come unto me.}

3 Nephi 9:15 Behold, {I am Jesus Christ the Son of God}. I created the heavens and the earth, and all things that in them are. {I was with the Father from the beginning.} {I am in the Father, and the Father in me;} and {in me hath the Father glorified his name}.

3 Nephi 9:16 {I came unto my own, and my own received me not.} {And the scriptures concerning my coming are fulfilled.}

3 Nephi 9:17 {And as many as have received me, to them have I given to become the sons of God; and even so will I to as many as shall believe on my name}, for behold, by me redemption cometh, and in me is the law of Moses fulfilled.

3 Nephi 9:18 {I am the light and the life of the world.} I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end.

In 3 Nephi 11, the Lord Jesus Christ says:

3 Nephi 11:10 Behold, {I am Jesus Christ}, {whom the prophets testified shall come into the world}.

3 Nephi 11:11 And behold, {I am the light and the life of the world}; and I have drunk out of that bitter cup which the Father hath given me, and {have glorified the Father in taking upon me the sins of the world}, in the which {I have suffered the will of the Father in all things} {from the beginning}.

In Ether, the Lord Jesus Christ says:

Ether 3:14 Behold, I am he who was {prepared from the foundation of the world} to redeem my people. Behold, {I am Jesus Christ}. {I am the Father and the Son}. {In me shall all mankind have life, and that eternally, even they who shall believe on my name; and they shall become my sons and my daughters}.


Bookmark and Share

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

