Book of Mormon Notes– How deep can you dig?

2008, January 26

Book of Mormon: Lehi and Nephi, Father and Son, Revelation and Revelation

Book of Mormon: Lehi and Nephi, Father and Son, Revelation and Revelation

1 Nephi 3:1
AND it came to pass that I, Nephi, returned from speaking with the Lord, to the tent of my father.

1 Nephi 3:2
And it came to pass that he spake unto me, saying: Behold I have dreamed a dream, in the which the Lord hath commanded me that thou and thy brethren shall return to Jerusalem.

Nephi had just gotten personal revelation. Then Lehi, as father and prophet, receives revelation for him. Nephi humbly accepts. No getting angry with Lehi or God or saying, “Well He didn’t tell me that, and I was just talking with Him!”

1 Comment »


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

